CALIFORNIA ARCHITECTS BOARD LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTS TECHNICAL COMMITTEE ORIGINALLY PROPOSED LANGUAGE

Amend Section 2649 of Division 26 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to read as follows:

§ 2649. Fees.

The fees for landscape architect applicants and landscape architect licensees shall be fixed by the Board as follows:

- (a) The fee for reviewing an eligibility application or an application to take the California Supplemental Examination is \$35.
- (b) The fee for the California Supplemental Examination is \$225. On or after July 1, 2009, tThe fee for the California Supplemental Examination is \$275.
- (c) The fee for a duplicate license is \$15.
- (d) The penalty for late notification of a change of address is \$50.
- (e) The fee for an original license is \$300. For licenses issued on or after July 1, 2009, the fee for original license shall be \$400.
- (f) The fee for a biennial renewal is \$300. For licenses expiring on or after July 1, 2009, the fee for biennial renewal shall be \$400. For licenses expiring on or after July 1, 2015, the fee for biennial renewal shall be \$220. For licenses expiring on or after July 1, 2017, the fee for biennial renewal shall be \$400.

Note: Authority cited: Section 5630, Business and Professions Code. Reference cited: Section 5681, Business and Professions Code.