- 2014 LATC Sunset Review Report
- Licensee Search
- Frequently Asked Questions
- Licensing Exam Information
- California Supplemental Exam
- Meetings & Minutes
- Department of Consumer Affairs
- Decisions Pending and Opportunities for Public Participation
- Committee Member Information
- Join Our Email List
- Customer Satisfaction Survey
- Site Map
Landscape Architects Technical Committee
2420 Del Paso Road, Suite 105
Sacramento, CA 95834
fax: (916) 575-7283
As stated under Business and Professions Code (BPC) section 5680.1, licensed landscape architects may renew up to 30 days past the actual expiration date before a delinquency fee is assessed. After 30 days, a licensed landscape architect must pay a $200 delinquency fee in addition to the $400 renewal fee. Once a landscape architect license has expired, a landscape architect may not perform activities that require a license, as stated in the Landscape Architects Practice Act, until the renewal process is complete.
Legislative Update: Effective January 1, 2002, Business and Professions Code section 5680.1 was amended authorizing the Board to collect all accrued and unpaid renewal fees within three years after a license has expires. For more information, please contact the Landscape Architects Technical Committee (LATC).
BPC section 5680.2 states that if a license is not renewed within three years after its expiration, it may not be renewed, restored, reissued, or reinstated thereafter. However, the holder of the cancelled license may apply for and obtain a new license if he or she meets the requirements under California Code of Regulations section 2624 and completes the re-licensure packet and pays the required fees. The re-licensure process requires submission of the Re-Licensure - Three to Five Years after Expiration packet and all required documentation to the LATC. The LATC will review the provided information and make a recommendation to the California Architects Board as to whether the request will be granted.
Please contact LATC for further information.